Club PRO Notes

18 November 2012

The Club congratulates the Cloonacool Players on their success in the various Drama Festivals across the region in 1 act Drama. Congratulations is also extended to former Club Chairman, Martin Mc Intyre on his success as Best Actor, former Culture Officer, Mary Kathleen Johnston on her award as best Actress and to Club Supporter and Sponsor Peadar Conway for best Producer. They take to the stage on home Parish soil this weekend in St Brigidís Hall, Tubbercurry. Keeping on the 35 years since the Club was reformed, thereís been 13 different Secretaries involved with running of the Club, John Mc Intyre, Ignatus Henry, Pat Mc Carrick, John Gavigan, Bill Henry, John Brennan, Frank Johnston, Attracta Mc Intyre, Peter McCarrick, the return of Attracta Mc Intyre, Martin Seery, Gerard Carty, Bill Carty, Declan Wims, and our current Secretary Fergus Leonard. A presentation night for the Victorious Junior Team along with other remembering nights will take place later in the season. A Table Quiz will take place in Brennanís Cloonacool on this Friday night 23 November. This Quiz is in aid of St Michaelís NS, Cloonacool. Over the NS has been the foundation stone for many a player that has turned out for the Club. Your support would be appreciated.